Choose your language to get a site experience tailored for you.

Innovation

Innovation

Rarely before, has there existed a similar dynamism and abundance of structural changes in the environment and the fields of activity of manufacturing companies. In order to make the best use of the substantial opportunities arising from this and minimize the risks, manufacturing companies face, more than ever before, the challenge of dealing with their future direction, positioning and operation.

Identify degree of maturity

The changes in the environment and in the fields of action of manufacturing companies are so diverse and dynamic that "business as usual" is no longer appropriate. The need for change and adaptation is accordingly high.

In order to continue to be successful in the future, it is important for companies in the manufacturing industry to master several tasks within the framework of a holistic approach, in a targeted manner meeting the requirements effectively and efficiently – starting with the strategy, the portfolio, the product and service program, the technologies and the innovations, through the company's positioning – namely organization, footprint, partners and processes – to the use of agile methods in projects and the organization in order to rise to the challenge of growing dynamism and change.

Set the course for the success of tomorrow

Based on many years of experience and profound expertise, we have already accompanied numerous leading companies in the manufacturing industry on their way to the future, helping them to find the right answers to fundamental questions about the direction of their strategies, portfolios, products, innovations and technologies, to work out targeted configurations that meet their requirements and to increase their capacity for change and dynamism using modern management and working methods.

At present, we also support manufacturing companies in projects that focus on the optimization of indirect functions, product value optimization as well as on projects to intensify the use of additional manufacturing processes in production.

Development

More
TMG INSIGHTS-AUSGABE 12 ERSCHIENEN: "AGILITÄT"

Read article

Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache

Innovationsmanagement - Treiber der Unternehmensstrategie

Innovationsmanagement - Treiber der Unternehmensstrategie

Selten zuvor gab es eine vergleichbare Dynamik und Fülle struktureller Veränderungen im Umfeld und in den Handlungsfeldern produzierender Unternehmen. Um die daraus resultierenden substanziellen Chancen bestmöglich zu nutzen und die Risiken zu minimieren, sehen sich produzierende Unternehmen mehr als jemals zuvor vor die Herausforderung gestellt, sich mit ihrer zukünftigen Ausrichtung, Aufstellung und Arbeitsweise zu befassen.

Reifegrad ermitteln

Die Veränderungen im Umfeld und in den Handlungsfeldern produzierender Unternehmen sind so vielfältig und von so großer Dynamik, dass ein „Business as usual“ nicht länger zielführend ist. Entsprechend groß ist der Veränderungs- und Anpassungsbedarf.

Um auch in Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein, gilt es für Unternehmen der produzierenden Industrie, mehrere Aufgaben im Rahmen einer gesamtheitlichen Herangehensweise ziel- und anforderungsgerecht, effektiv und effizient zu meistern – angefangen bei der Ausrichtung der Strategie, des Portfolios, des Produkt- und Leistungsprogramms, der Technologien und Innovationen über die Aufstellung des Unternehmens – namentlich Organisation, Footprint, Partner und Prozesse – bis hin zur Nutzung agiler Methoden in Projekten und der Organisation, um der wachsenden Dynamik und dem Wandel gewachsen zu sein.

Die Weichen für den Erfolg von morgen stellen

Basierend auf langjährigen Erfahrungen und tiefgreifender Expertise haben wir bereits zahlreiche führende Unternehmen in der produzierenden Industrie auf ihrem Weg in die Zukunft begleitet und ihnen geholfen, die richtigen Antworten auf grundlegende Fragen nach der Ausrichtung von Strategien, Portfolios, Produkten, Innovationen und Technologien zu finden, anforderungsgerechte und zielkonforme Aufstellungen zu erarbeiten und mit modernen Führungs- und Arbeitsmethoden ihre Veränderungsfähigkeit und Dynamik zu steigern.

Aktuell unterstützen wir produzierende Unternehmen zudem in Projekten, bei denen es um die Optimierung indirekter Funktionen geht, bei Produktwertoptimierungen sowie bei Vorhaben zur verstärkten Nutzung additiver Fertigungsverfahren in der Produktion.

Entwicklung

Mehr
TMG INSIGHTS-AUSGABE 12 ERSCHIENEN: "AGILITÄT"

Artikel lesen